top of page

2019 Pilot of the Year winner announced

To give credit where credit is due, each year the National EMS Pilots Association requests nominations for a Pilot of the Year. We receive nominations from far and wide.

This year is no exception as we received an unprecedented number of submissions. Our desire is to recognize professional pilots who operate with a focus on safety. They make a commitment to their crew and strive for open communication in the air and on the ground. These professionals will strive to improve their technical expertise through a constant pursuit of knowledge for the craft they’re entrusted to fly. They will also share the knowledge and experience with other pilots and crew.

The National EMS Pilots Association is proud to announce the winner of the 2019 Pilot of the Year, Lauren Sutherland.

Lauren exudes all these qualities and much more.

She will receive her trophy at the Air Medical Transport Conference in Atlanta on Monday, November 4. The presentation of the trophy will be live streamed on FB from the NEMSPA booth (#940). Stay tuned to the NEMSPA FB page for a time to be announced.

Please help us congratulate Lauren for a job well done.

114 views0 comments


National EMS Pilots Association

bottom of page